Someone Got Tired of Making Horizontal Clouds :)

I had to take  this photo because every morning we are greeted with planes making trails that leave horizontal fake clouds in their wake. Some call it seeding, others chem or contrails. Whatever they are, they are almost always horizontal or diagonal.

I think a pilot got bored with the same old routine and dared to make a round one.  😉

This is the typical morning view. Multiply it by fifty others or more:

straight

And this is what one dare-devil created:

circle

circle2

Caught part of a sun dog today. I’ll post some photo’s in a bit.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Someone Got Tired of Making Horizontal Clouds :)

  1. slamdunk January 23, 2014 at 10:08 pm Reply

    Those are always entertaining to look at and follow. Dare to be different for that pilot, eh?

    • Pressing Refresh January 23, 2014 at 10:32 pm Reply

      LOL! I think he was tired of going back and forth. Thanks for dropping by and for the comment.

      Sky watching has become a form of entertainment these past few years. Wonder what the rest of the year will have in store for us?

  2. Jewels January 24, 2014 at 8:34 am Reply

    I’m convinced there’s more to these trails than people think, and it scares the crap out of me…!

    • Pressing Refresh January 24, 2014 at 5:40 pm Reply

      I have done research on this subject for a few years now. Maybe one day I will write about it. I know some of the whys and what is being used. What chemicals they are using are not good. I wonder how they get away with it and who gives the ok for the use. I have tried to get answers, no luck yet.

Leave a Reply

