Grapefruit Seed Extract

When it comes to food, there isn’t much that I won’t eat. Not so when it comes to liquids. I love coffee, home-made lemon juice, Calendula tea (hot or cold). The odd time I will have Ovaltine, various teas, hot chocolate (3 – 5 times each every year). I never drink milk or soda, haven’t for over 20 years. If I drink store-bought juice, I have to drink it watered down 1 part juice, 3 parts water. We do make fruit/veggie drinks using the juicer. Lately, I have  been so busy and feeling tired. I just don’t feel like making it, cleaning it up.

I wanted something quick and easy, more important, pleasing to my taste buds.

Enter Grapefruit Seed Extract. A few drops in a glass of water and I have a nice drink that is good for me too. You should not use it in a plastic container (leaching).

The Family Homestead has a list of health benefits. She has been using it for over 20 years.

WebMD said it it great for many things and great for your skin. Yay! It also mentions side effects and interactions.

Is it safe? (A Q&A)

Another article can be found here.

Information on this web site is provided for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for the advice provided by your physician or other healthcare professional. You should not use the information on this web site for diagnosing or treating a health problem or disease, or prescribing any medication or other treatment.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

