Sometimes I Just Have to Tune Out…

I know I haven’t blogged in a while. We have been busy dehydrating food from the garden, making jellies, gathering seeds. Will have plenty to show you later. I have also been finishing up my family tree. That has been years in the making and I think I will have it done, with an actual printed book by Christmas. Never thought I would see the day!

We made our own spice mixes this year. I will never buy from the shelf again. Do you know how good fresh ground cayenne really is? Nothing at all like store-bought, it doesn’t even come close. Fresh ground Chipotle in a home-made sauce…what a treat!

That doesn’t mean I haven’t been reading the blogs and keeping up with the news. Sometimes I just have to tune out. What is there to add, or say? I just try to be a better person, to smile at people, do small things to remind other people there is still hope, even when times get us down. And these times are getting me down. Things seem so messed up right now, it’s hard to imagine that they will get any better. I hope they will. I hope sanity prevails.

Cop out or not, it’s times like this I tend to turn to music. My new favorite:

Stay positive, safe and peaceful. Breathe…

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Just Have to Tune Out…

  1. Jewels October 25, 2014 at 9:43 am Reply

    Sounds like you’ve had a great harvest from your garden! Making your own spices too?! I would love to do that! 🙂

    • Pressing Refresh October 25, 2014 at 7:51 pm Reply

      We had great luck with peppers again, the tomatoes were plenty but any outdoor ones had some disease. Greenhouse ones were perfection. I think it is time to double the greenhouse instead of the garden! 🙂

Leave a Reply

