Same Sh*t, Different Dates…

I have been working on my mom’s side of the family tree this past month. The children of said family were separated in the early 1900’s. We never knew this until 1999. I made contact with some descendants! It has taken up a big chunk of my time. Some of my documents were packed away in every nook and cranny of my house.

When I was heavily into blogging politics, I used to print out interesting articles to write about at a later date. Yes, I actually wrote stuff instead of sharing other peoples articles. I thought I had tossed all of them out. Not so. I found a bunch of papers in a box of genealogy documents.

Grabbed a coffee and sat down to read them. Now I remember why I stopped writing, because it is all the same sh*t happening just different dates. Nothing changes. It never has. The paths and the means to the path are still the same. New players, same goal. New technology, new laws, still the same old sh*t.

I gave up writing about it because it just doesn’t matter that everyone knows what is really happening behind the scenes and who is wagging the dog. Seriously, we do. We know about the fake “groups” that are running around causing chaos, we all know the “protest” events that are allowed to happen in places that any other day would never be allowed to happen, it just happened to be a great opportunity to shape public opinion. And cameras were there, you can’t waste a good opportunity like that.

I just gave up. There really isn’t anything new to write. The goal was and still is the same.

Anyway, before tossing the papers, I thought I would share the last bits of my stash. Some had to be found on different sites, as the links mine were found no longer had them up. This was one of them, for that I was glad. I had to go to his site to get it. Loads of great articles are there!

Afghanistan, Turkmenistan Oil and Gas, and the Projected Pipeline(10/21/01; updated 5/16/02)

His home page:  Peter Dale Scott

Afghanistan plans gas pipeline via BBC (2002)

Taleban in Texas for talks on gas pipeline via BBC (1997)

I had huge amounts of papers about Burma. I can’t even remember what my interest was back then. (2005) I’ll have to do more searching what the big deal was. If I figure it out, I will update with a link. some mention of building many buildings, hospitals and a military base. Something about threats, ASEAN, Mining, giving foreign corporations their resources, oil (nothing new there).

One link of note:

THE NATION; BURMA, OIL AND ARMS: THE FRENCH CONNECTION
THE NATION: BURMA FACING UP TO RAMPANT PRICE INCREASE
THE NATION: BURMA, OIL AND ARMS: THE FRENCH CONNECTION
BKK POST: BANHARN'S VISIT SEEN AS KEY TO OPENING BURMA 
BORDER POINTS
BKK POST: BETTER HIGHWAY SECURITY URGED

But the most interesting was one top secret, now public, 29 page document printed from a Canadian government site that is no longer available. It was from March 26-27, 1957, Bermuda discussions. A similar read can be found here:
Pursuing Nasser: The Macmillan Government and the Management of British Policy Towards the Middle East Cold War, 1957– 63

That was only part of the notes, you could always do a search Like this:

march 27 1957 bermuda discussions macmillan top secret

for more information and Canada’s role.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Same Sh*t, Different Dates…

  1. Jeff Nguyen February 21, 2015 at 8:55 pm Reply

    Same as it ever was…I can relate to feeling like I’m just saying the same things ad nauseam but using different adjectives and prepositions. Sometimes you just have to step back and regain perspective. I hope you keep writing what’s on your heart, PR. Every voice counts and every voice is needed.

  2. Pressing Refresh February 26, 2015 at 6:22 pm Reply

    Sorry Jeff. I did answer you the same night and must not have hit the post comment button. You’re right. Some days just get me more frustrated than others and I have a mini rant. 🙂 I try not to. Thanks for your comment and support. I appreciate it especially coming from someone like you.

Leave a Reply

